Categories
Home
Books
Apparel
Dental Artwork
Dental Health Products
Dental Loupes
Dental Office Supplies
Dental Supplies
Intraoral Photography
Jewelry
Patient Education
Software
Toys, Games and Novelties
Videos
This title and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more.
Secrets of the CDA Exam Study Guide: DANB Test Review for the Certified Dental Assistant Examination
By DANB Exam Secrets Test Prep Team
4.5 out of 5 stars (23 Reviews)
List Price: $62.99
Our Price: $45.35 FREE SHIPPING! Details 
You Save $17.64 (28%)
From our affiliated sellers:
31 New from $42.69 27 Used from $39.99
Availability:  Usually ships in 24 hours
Publisher:  Mometrix Media LLC
Published:  February 14, 2013
Binding:  Paperback
Pages:  320
We also have these Versions
FormatEdition Published New from Used from
Hardcover  February 1, 2015 $53.23 $50.00
Kindle  March 31, 2014 - -
Paperback  February 14, 2013 - -
Kindle  March 8, 2015 - -
 
Product Description:
 

This CDA study guide includes CDA practice test questions. Our CDA study guide contains easy-to-read essential summaries that highlight the key areas of the CDA test. Mometrix's CDA test study guide reviews the most important components of the CDA exam.

The CDA exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Secrets of the CDA Exam Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass the CDA exam.

Not only does it provide a comprehensive guide to the CDA exam as a whole, it also provides practice test questions as well as detailed explanations of each answer.

Secrets of the CDA Exam Study Guide includes:

  • An extensive overview of information needed to be a dental assistant
  • A guide to collection and recording of clinical data
  • An in-depth look at chairside dental procedures
  • A comprehensive study of chairside dental materials
  • A breakdown of laboratory materials and procedures
  • A review of patient education and oral health management
  • An extensive look at legal considerations
  • A detailed list of special problems

It's filled with the critical information you'll need in order to do well on the test: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the Dental Assisting National Board (DANB) expects you to have mastered before sitting for the exam.

The Collection and Recording of Clinical Data section includes:

  • Charting
  • Anatomical landmarks
  • Oral lesions
  • Periodontal examination

The Chairside Dental Procedures section includes:

  • Treatment room equipment
  • Coronal polish
  • Amalgam

The Chairside Dental Materials section includes:

  • Final impressions
  • Dental cements
  • Cavity varnish

The Laboratory Materials and Procedures section includes:

  • Trimming diagnostic casts and models
  • Prosthodontics

The Patient Education & Oral Health Management section includes:

  • Preventative dentistry
  • Vitamins

The Prevention and Management of Emergencies section includes:

  • CPR
  • Fractured teeth
  • Antibiotics

The Office Management Procedures section includes:

  • Standard of care
  • Ethics
  • Dental insurance

The Radiologic Imaging Concept/Process section includes:

  • Dentistry and medicinal characteristics of x-rays
  • Long-scale vs. short-scale contrast

The Radiation Health section includes:

  • ADA guidelines for taking radiographs
  • Manual processing of x-rays

These sections are full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing the CDA exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language.

  • CDA test prep book that provides a comprehensive review for the CDA test.
  • CDA exam prep that will help you elevate your CDA test score.
  • CDA study manual that will reduce your worry about the CDA exam.
  • CDA review book that will help you avoid the pitfalls of CDA test anxiety.
  • CDA practice test questions and much more...
 
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:  
Add Your Own Review
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Great product, January 29, 2016
By Christine c
I think it's a great product I'm just feeling overwhelmed about this. I'm a rda in ca and am working full time but since we're moving across the country my license doesn't transfer. So I need to take my boards ALL over again 😒 so anything would help to refresh my memory .

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
4.0 out of 5 stars.  love the tests and explanations, January 18, 2016
By heather
'm loving the book so far! love the tests and explanations!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Great study material, December 28, 2015
By A Customer
I love the CDA Exam Secrets study guide. I really like the quizzes in the back. The short answers are great. Straight to the point. I would recommend it to any dental assistant

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
4.0 out of 5 stars.  Passed my CDA Test so I guess it worked! ..., December 11, 2015
By Angela Alonzo
Passed my CDA Test so I guess it worked! Although, Most of what was on the test we went over in a day long review so if your state offers that then you can probably do without the Study Guide.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Great study material!!, December 09, 2015
By alisa carlson
Great product really gives you the highlighted information to help study for test instead of an over load of info!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
4.0 out of 5 stars.  This book is a good one to prepare for CDA., December 05, 2015
By Jabeen taiba
This book is really a good one. It's helps one easily brush the topics previously studied.
Will be very helpful to prepare for DANB CDA as one needs to recollect what they studied.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
See all 23 Reviews.

Copyright © 2017 dentalBookshop.com. All rights reserved.