Categories
Home
Books
Magazines & Journals
Self-Help
Children's Books
New and Pending Releases
Alternative Medicine
Anesthesiology
Basic Sciences
Behavioral Science
Board Review Preparation
Caries and Cariology
Cosmetic Dentistry
Dental Anatomy
Dental Anthropology
Dental Assisting
Dental Hygiene
Dental Materials
Dental Morphology
Dental Nursing
Dental Practice Management
Dental School Application
Dental Technology
Economic Reports
Emergencies
Endodontics
Forensic Dentistry
Geriatric Dentistry
Gnathology and Occlusion
History
Implantology
Laser Dentistry
Nutrition
Operative Dentistry
Oral Medicine
Oral Pathology
Oral Radiology
Oral Surgery
Orofacial Pain
Orthodontics
Pediatric Dentistry
Periodontics
Pharmacology
Preventive Dentistry
Prosthodontics
Public Health
Reference
TMJ and Craniomandibular
Apparel
Dental Artwork
Dental Health Products
Dental Loupes
Dental Office Supplies
Dental Photography
Dental Supplies
Jewelry
Patient Education
Software
Toys, Games and Novelties
Videos
This title and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more.
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology
By Edward C. Klatt MD and Vinay Kumar MBBS MD FRCPath
4.7 out of 5 stars (34 Reviews)
List Price: $54.99
Our Price: $42.15 FREE SHIPPING! Details 
You Save $12.84 (23%)
From our affiliated sellers:
40 New from $37.00 35 Used from $32.82
Availability:  Usually ships in 24 hours
Publisher:  Elsevier
Edition:  4th
Published:  October 10, 2014
Binding:  Paperback
Pages:  504
We also have these Versions
FormatEdition Published New from Used from
Paperback  (4th Edition) 2016 $31.00 $61.99
Paperback  (4th Edition) November 4, 2014 $69.58 $47.88
Kindle  (4th Edition) September 3, 2014 - -
 
Product Description:
 
Effectively master the most important principles and facts in pathology with this easy-to-use new edition of Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology. More than 1,100 questions—reviewed and updated to reflect the new content in the parent text—reinforce the fundamentals of gross and microscopic pathology as well as the latest findings in molecular biology and genetics. This review book of multiple choice questions and answers, companion to Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease 9th Edition and Robbins Basic Pathology, 9th Edition, is the ideal study tool for coursework, self-assessment, and examinations, including the USMLE Step 1 examination in pathology.
  • Develop a thorough, clinically relevant understanding of pathology through clinical vignette-style questions emphasizing problem solving over rote memorization. Single-best-answer and extended-matching formats reflect levels of difficulty that prepare you for examinations.
  • Efficiently review a wide spectrum of topics with page references and a parallel organization to both Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease and Robbins Basic Pathology, making additional information easy to locate.
  • Reinforce your understanding of key content with answers and detailed explanations for every question at the end of each chapter.
  • Enhance your understanding of pathophysiology and integrate pathology with other medical disciplines by examining correlative laboratory, radiologic, and physical diagnostic data.
  • Visualize key pathologic concepts and conditions and test your diagnostic skills with over 1,100 full-color images.
  • Challenge your knowledge with a final comprehensive exam of 50 USMLE-style questions covering random topics.
  • Features new questions that reflect today's hot topics in pathology, keeping you up to date.
  • Includes many new illustrations to enhance visual guidance.
  • Uses a new chapter arrangement to conform to the new Table of Contents in Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 8th Edition, for easier cross referencing.
 
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:  
Add Your Own Review
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Patho Textbook, June 20, 2017
By Linda
Great! Recommend this seller!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  The questions are great practice for our shelf exams, April 27, 2017
By Ellen from Texas
First year medical student here, I bought this and have been using it for our systems-based curriculum. This book is organized by body system. The questions are great practice for our shelf exams!! I've had several questions on exams that very closely resembled questions in the book. All questions are very tricky, but great practice. The answer explanations are very helpful for understanding. Overall, I recommend for system-based exams.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Absolutely amazing and worth every penny, April 25, 2017
By Thomas Richardson
I used this book during my second year of medical school and I saw a drastic difference in my pathology scores after the first month. Absolutely amazing and worth every penny. It also covers microbiology and some of the more common diseases. Great buy :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Five Stars, December 22, 2016
By Dankeenman
Made me pass!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
1.0 out of 5 stars.  One Star, December 11, 2016
By A Customer
Not helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Five Stars, November 12, 2016
By Shell
Great

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
See all 34 Reviews.

Copyright © 2018 dentalBookshop.com. All rights reserved.