2013-12-27 Mosby's Review Questions for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, 1e by Mosby Paperback
Categories
Home
Books
Magazines & Journals
Self-Help
Children's Books
New Releases
Alternative Medicine
Anesthesiology
Basic Sciences
Behavioral Science
Board Review Preparation
Caries and Cariology
Cosmetic Dentistry
Dental Anatomy
Dental Anthropology
Dental Assisting
Dental Hygiene
Dental Materials
Dental Morphology
Dental Nursing
Dental School Application
Dental Technology
Economic Reports
Emergencies
Endodontics
Forensic Dentistry
Geriatric Dentistry
Gnathology and Occlusion
History
Implantology
Laser Dentistry
Nutrition
Operative Dentistry
Oral Medicine
Oral Pathology
Oral Radiology
Oral Surgery
Orofacial Pain
Orthodontics
Pediatric Dentistry
Periodontics
Pharmacology
Practice Management
Preventive Dentistry
Prosthodontics
Public Health
Reference
TMJ
Apparel
Dental Artwork
Dental Health Products
Dental Loupes
Dental Office Supplies
Dental Photography
Dental Supplies
Jewelry
Patient Education
Software
Toys, Games and Novelties
Videos
This title and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more.
Mosby's Review Questions for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination, 1e
By Mosby
4.0 out of 5 stars (8 Reviews)
List Price: $68.95
Our Price: $49.02 FREE SHIPPING! Details 
You Save $19.93 (29%)
From our affiliated sellers:
16 New from $49.02 39 Used from $42.00 1 Collectible from $55.00
Availability:  Usually ships in 24 hours
Publisher:  Mosby
Edition:  1st
Published:  December 27, 2013
Binding:  Paperback
Pages:  344
We also have these Versions
FormatEdition Published New from Used from
Kindle  (1st Edition) December 13, 2013 - -
 
Product Description:
 

Offering the most realistic NBDHE review and practice available, Mosby's Review Questions for the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination includes both a print book and companion website to prepare you for exam success. In the book, you’ll review with more than 1,250 Component A practice questions with each answer including a rationale for both correct and incorrect answer options. Online, you can review the same questions plus an additional 420 case-based items related to Component B in 1) practice mode or 2) timed, exam-simulation mode with randomized tests that match the number and distribution of questions on the NBDHE. From a team of dental hygiene experts including lead editor Barbara Bennett, this Q&A resource is an excellent supplement to any NBDHE content review book!

  • More than 1,680 multiple-choice questions provide comprehensive practice spanning the entire NBDHE, with 1,250+ items relating to Component A more than six times the number of questions on the actual exam! and 420 case-based questions related to Component B.
  • Rationales accompany each question, fully explaining why each answer choice is either correct or incorrect and thus serving as secondary content review.
  • Distribution of questions matches each category on the NBDHE test specifications, ensuring that you have adequate practice for each content area.
  • An Evolve companion website includes all 1,250+ questions from the book plus additional case studies with color images and accompanying questions, available either in practice mode with instant feedback or in exam-simulation format with results and feedback provided at the end of the exam.
  • A test creator and timer on Evolve generates NBDHE-style tests that mimic the number and distribution of questions on the NBDHE and also provides realistic practice with time management during the exam.
  • 16 detailed case studies on Evolve, each of which includes a patient medical/dental history, completed periodontal chart, oral radiographs, clinical photographs, and 20-35 multiple-choice questions for patients in the five main categories covered on the NBDHE (adult periodontitis, pediatric, geriatric, special needs, and medically compromised).
  • References to text sources make it easy to review or find more information on specific topics.
 
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:  
Add Your Own Review
1.0 out of 5 stars.  One Star, November 15, 2015
By norberto
These book very bag. It interpretation. No have nothing with the test

0 of 1 people found the above review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
1.0 out of 5 stars.  These questions were WAY harder than the NBDHE! I ..., July 21, 2015
By Tatiana
These questions were WAY harder than the NBDHE! I would consistently get 50% or lower with these review questions and I was a straight A student in school. Passed the NBDHE too. I suggest getting the PASSIT app, and ANDYRDH, these questions are easier than NBDHE, but closer than the Mosby questions.

0 of 1 people found the above review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Five Stars, June 29, 2015
By daydreamer_az
Received the book as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  This book is awesome!!, January 03, 2015
By Alicia Lorack
I just finished my first semester of hygiene school and already started to review for my boards. This book is awesome!!

0 of 1 people found the above review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  Five Stars, December 29, 2014
By Loflin
The online content compliments this study guide well.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars.  It's very good book. Easy to understand and I would recommend ..., December 13, 2014
By Kenny
It's very good book. Easy to understand and I would recommend this book to everyone for the national board exam.

0 of 1 people found the above review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
See all 8 Reviews.

Copyright © 2018 dentalBookshop.com. All rights reserved.